Home > Cinematically Correct, MLB, Sports > Halladay, Blanton, Lee, Oswalt, Hamels: The Greatest Five Man Table Sit Of All Time

Halladay, Blanton, Lee, Oswalt, Hamels: The Greatest Five Man Table Sit Of All Time

ROYJOECLIFFROYCOLE


It’s going to start early this year. I’m already in full-on Phillies giddiness. For example, today’s work clothes consist of a brand new Phillies hoodie, a Cliff Lee thong, and nothing else. Oh yeah. Vans. I’m wearing some Vans.

So I apologize in advance. But I’m really not sorry. That’s just me being nice. I want the Phillies to go 162-0 while decimating every single Major League Baseball team along the way. Including the team that you like, whichever it may be. In fact, I hope they beat the team that you like ever worse than the other teams that you don’t like. If it’s the Mets, I hope they double beat them.

  1. February 14, 2011 at 4:43 PM

    You realize that anything short of a World Series win with that rotation is a failure, right?

  2. Jenchic
    February 15, 2011 at 10:33 AM

    Did anyone tell you that I already purchased my tickets to the series in Pittsburgh? All 3 games. Bought 2 weeks ago.
    Annnnd…I’ve planned my summertime trip to Philly. A series in May against the Rangers!! That’s right….Philly Phever!!! I cannot wait!!!

  3. February 16, 2011 at 3:30 AM

    My service (not that I condone gambling, of course) doesn’t have a future out yet on the Phillies, but I would have to think their total number (of wins on the season) would have to be pretty darned close to 100, don’t you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

