Home > Television, TV Shows > Two Seasons, Millions Of Viewers…Guess I’ll Give “Heroes” A Shot

Two Seasons, Millions Of Viewers…Guess I’ll Give “Heroes” A Shot


Of all things for a pop culture/TV/movie-obsessed geek like me to skip out on, I chose to skip out on “Heroes”. It just seemed like it wanted to copy the serialized drama success of “Lost” and get into the conspiracy theory stuff. Besides, I already had too many shows to watch.

After watching last season’s finale, I am going to give it a shot tonight. It may be tough to figure out what is going on and who everyone is, but I will fight through it. This whole villains angle has me a bit intrigued because bad guys are always more interesting than good guys.

Categories: Television, TV Shows Tags: ,
  1. Jo
    September 22, 2008 at 2:33 PM

    I’m glad to hear that you’re tuning in, because the Season 3 premiere which aired at Comic-Con was one of the best episodes of the entire series. FYI, I loathed Season 2.

    I’m hoping that the same version airs tonight, although I’m sure they’ll tone down some of the surprisingly violent scenes for primetime.

  2. September 22, 2008 at 4:05 PM

    Supposedly the first hour of the 2 hour premiere is a huge recap of everything, so I’m sure you won’t get too lost. I agree with Jo above, second season was lacking but hopefully they can be redeemed with the new season.

  3. September 23, 2008 at 7:44 PM

    Wow! You haven’t seen Heroes except for the finale? It’s a very entertaining show. I’ll be interested to hear what you think!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

