Home > Movie Reviews, Movies > Sure Sign Of The Apocalypse

Sure Sign Of The Apocalypse

Right now, 50% of the top critics from Rotten Tomatoes have given “Beverly Hills Chihuahua” a favorable review. How the hell did this happen? Are these critics actual chihuahua owners or were they drugged? I feel actual embarrassment when I see a commercial or a trailer for this movie. I realize it’s Disney but even they have to have some standards right? Apparently not.

There are a handful of movies opening today that are worth checking out. Ed Harris and Viggo Mortensen will fight nude in “Appaloosa” (75% top critics), Michael Cera will play out of his league with Kat Dennings in “Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist” (83%), and Simon Pegg will try to not look disgusted by Kirsten Dunst in “How To Lose Friends & Alienate People” (29%).

As far as me, I’ll be staying home watching sports and catching up on TV shows. However, if I was to suggest a movie or go see one, it would be “Flash Of Genius” with Greg Kinnear. It’s only at 33% but I dig me some Kinnear.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

