Home > Cinematically Correct > The Cinematically Correct Weekend That Was…

The Cinematically Correct Weekend That Was…

There was an extreme case of laziness for Cinematically Correct over the weekend. After rushing home from work on Friday, Ms. Cinematically Correct and I hopped right back into my economically and environmental safe mid-sized SUV and met some friends for a fine Mexican dinner. Then, as required, I plunked down the cash to see the Paul Rudd opus “Role Models”. Apparently, I laughed so much during the movie that it sucked all motivation out of me.

The rest of the weekend was spent doing some brief shopping and mostly eating. Did I type out a review of “Role Models”? Nope. Should I have? Yes. Instead, I played Wii Fit or NHL ’09. I’ll try and get a review out for “Role Models” today but it’s safe to say that I loved it.

There was one other movie related moment from Saturday. That evening, there was nothing interesting on television and there wasn’t really anything to do. So, I forced Ms. Cinematically Correct to watch, of all movies, “From Hell”, the flick based on the Alan Moore “graphic novel” (they are comic books people!) about Jack The Ripper. I may start reviewing older movies as I watch them as well because I used to sing that movies praises…I could have been way off there.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

