Home > Movie News, Movies > It’s Not Even 10 AM & I Have A Buzz

It’s Not Even 10 AM & I Have A Buzz

There is usually at least one movie in the running for Best Picture every year that I don’t have interest in seeing. Last year, it was “Atonement”. I’m sure it’s a great movie but I just wasn’t too worried about seeing it. This year is an exception for me. There isn’t a buzzed about movie that I don’t want to see…even “W.”.

Every year, a group of critics form a panel and pick what they think the Oscar nominations will be. It’s fittingly called The Buzzmeter. Right now, their five Best Picture nominees are “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”, “Frost/Nixon”, “Slumdog Millionaire”, “Australia”, and “The Dark Knight”. From what I have read (SPOILER WARNING!!), “Australia” may be having ending issues. I could see it dropping out of the running and being replaced by “Milk”, which I will be seeing next Tuesday.

It’s good to see Robert Downey Jr. in the Best Supporting Actor mix for “Tropic Thunder”. I don’t expect him to win over Heath Ledger, but it’s good that great comedy is being recognized.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

