Home > Cinematically Correct, Movies > Early Screenings Of “Milk”, “The Wrestler”…Expect Reviews Soon!

Early Screenings Of “Milk”, “The Wrestler”…Expect Reviews Soon!

Tonight, I am fortunate enough to have passes to see an early screening of Gus Van Sant’s “Milk”. As I have previously said here, I had no idea who Harvey Milk was until I read about this movie. I am very interested in seeing this movie, mostly because I’m a James Franco fan. I am also curious to see how the conservative congressman that does Harvey Milk in is portrayed. Will there be a sweeping blanket approach that all conservatives are crazy homophobes? I hope not.

While I am excited to see “Milk”, I am even more excited for tomorrow night’s screening of “The Wrestler”. Darren Aronofsky is one of my favorites (even though I didn’t get “The Fountain” at all) and he will be at the screening for a Q&A afterward! He is bringing a special guest too that really loves short, fat, bald men…Marisa Tomei. I hope to ask a question and get it taped for the site here…but what do I ask? If I ask Marisa Tomei something, it will come off like a question from “The Chris Farley Show”. You know, I’ll ask something like “When you made ‘Slums of Beverly Hills’…was it awesome to work with Alan Arkin?”

I need to come up with a winner question people.

  1. November 18, 2008 at 5:14 PM

    I am jealous!! Can’t wait to read your review of Milk. Saw it being filmed in SF.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

