Home > Movie News, Movies, Trailers > Work Gets In The Way Of Movies…

Work Gets In The Way Of Movies…

Sigh. Today…has completely sucked. See, this thing I have (job) has once more kept me from doing what I really want to do (write a review of “Milk”). It’s been so insane for me today that I haven’t had time to post a thing, save this little ditty. I can say that I really enjoyed “Milk”, in particular Sean Penn and Josh Brolin’s performances. It’s very well made, even if it pretty much follows the standard bio-pic formula. Is it Best Picture worthy? Well, that depends on a few other movies like “Australia”, “Gran Tornino”, or “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”.

Since I don’t know about that “Milk” review getting finished today, here is the trailer for “Nothing But The Truth”. This stars Kate Beckinsale and is loosely based on the Valerie Plame/CIA leak story. Maybe this movie is Best Picture worthy? Nah…but Beckinsale seems to really be acting here.

  1. cora
    November 19, 2008 at 2:22 PM

    well atleast we got something! Good luck with the rest of the work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

