Home > Movies, Trailers > Waiting For My “The Wrestler” Review?

Waiting For My “The Wrestler” Review?

Two nights ago, I was able to see “The Wrestler”. Let me get this out of the way right now: this movie is incredible and the best movie Darren Aronofsky has made to date. Unlike “Requiem For A Dream”, this is actually a movie that you may want to see more than once.

My review of the flick will be up sometime today, as I’ve been getting it ready for a few days now. In the meantime, here is the trailer…which is awesome.

  1. Chickybabe
    November 21, 2008 at 1:41 PM

    Kudos to Rourke for the best work I’ve seen from any actor in a very long time. This is seriously the most incredible movie I’ve seen all year. And what a beautifully sad song from Bruce Springsteen to tie it all together.

    The amount of heart that Mickey Rourke has is amazing. For a broken man, “Ram” has finally figured out what it is that he needs to make him whole. And his journey makes your heart break right open… and spill over with emotion.

    If this story doesn’t move you, you may just be dead inside.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

