Home > Cinematically Correct, Pop Culture > When Black Friday Comes, I’m Gonna Dig Myself A Hole…Then Buy A Blu-Ray

When Black Friday Comes, I’m Gonna Dig Myself A Hole…Then Buy A Blu-Ray

After eating a sick amount of food and playing Wii with friends until 10 pm last night, I decided that it was a great idea to wake up and partake in the age old American tradition of Black Friday. Yes, I was awake at 4 AM…all so I could go buy a Magnavox BluRay player at WalMart. Hey…it was $128, which is almost like stealing. However, I have quickly learned that this is Black Friday deal is a poor decision.

First, you get up and go buy a bunch of stuff. Sounds great…but you don’t use the stuff when you get home because you are too flippin’ tired to move. I picked up three BluRay movies and I would really like to watch “The Assassination Of Jesse James” on the greatness of HighDef, but I can’t keep my eyes open long enough to do so.

Second, I picked up a sweet tennis game for the Wii…can’t play it either. If I tried to stand up, much less swing my arms around, I could seriously hurt myself right now. When I asked Ms. Cinematically Correct if she wanted to play, she looked at me like she was in pain just thinking about it.

Conclusion: Black Friday is a beatdown.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

