Home > Cinematically Correct, Movies > The Christmas Triple-Header Is Possible

The Christmas Triple-Header Is Possible

Cinematically Correct will be spending this Christmas all by his lonesome. Due to my upcoming wedding and Honeymoon, I am unable to use vacation days from work to travel for the holiday. Don’t be sad for me though as it will be okay. I will shortly see my family when I get married and I am going on a two-week honeymoon…so it’s not all bad at all.

There is one good, if not great thing, that will happen on Christmas. I am going to try to pull off a movie triple-header. I have pulled double-headers before but this one is special. Not only do I plan on seeing three movies, I will have to travel to two separate theaters to pull it off. Here is the schedule as of today:

  1. “Frost/Nixon” at 11:15
  2. “Valkyrie” at 2:15
  3. Go home for food.
  4. “Gran Torino” at 7:30 (which I will no doubt see again with Ms. Cinematically Correct)
  5. Go home & pass out.

That is the plan. It’s tough to tell whether that is impressive, ambitious, or exceptionally dorky.

  1. Adam
    December 23, 2008 at 2:55 PM

    On Christmas, I plan on seeing The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Marley & Me (against my will).

  2. December 23, 2008 at 3:41 PM

    Yeah, I know better than seeing “Benjamin Button” without the fiance. Now…if she makes me see “Marley & Me”…well…nothing will happen other than me seeing a crap movie.

  3. jenchic
    December 23, 2008 at 4:07 PM

    That sounds like the perfect day to me!
    I may actually steal your plan & put it into action for myself on New Years Day!
    Hooray for jobs that won’t give you days off!! bummer……

  4. Some Asshole
    December 24, 2008 at 10:00 AM

    The dog dies!
    🙂

  5. Adam
    December 24, 2008 at 12:50 PM

    I hope it does die. Within the first 10 minutes so I will not be dreadfully bored.

  6. December 24, 2008 at 1:35 PM

    The dog can’t handle all the attention that Jennifer Aniston requires & dies of exhaustion.

    I was going to go for an Owen Wilson joke…but it’s too soon & I think I like that guy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

