Home > Movie News, Movies > Has There Ever Been A More Fitting Song From A Movie?

Has There Ever Been A More Fitting Song From A Movie?

The WrestlerThere isn’t any doubt that once I put together my Best Movies of 2008 list that “The Wrestler” will be in the mix. It’s quite possibly my favorite movie of 2008 so far.

I’m not a big Bruce Springsteen fan and I find him to be a bit overrated. Yes, I think The Boss is overrated…please be nice. However, the song he wrote specifically for “The Wrestler” is just flat out perfect for the movie. Fox Searchlight has put the song online for your listening pleasure.

Cinematically Correct note: When I listened to this song, I got weepy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

