Home > "Lost" Talk, Cinematically Correct, Lists!, Lost, Television, TV Shows > The TV Shows That I Like To Watch Because They Are So Good That I Watch Then & Think That You Should Watch These Good Shows Too

The TV Shows That I Like To Watch Because They Are So Good That I Watch Then & Think That You Should Watch These Good Shows Too

Am I the only person that finds over-talk insanely hilarious?

Everybody else is doing it, so why not me? Here are my favorite TV shows from 2008.

8. “Pushing Daisies“: Sadly, the show did decline a bit in its second season. I noticed it and so did the general public as its ratings tanked and it was canceled. I even stopped watching it as it aired and there are about eight episodes on the DVR that haven’t been watched.

7. “Fringe“: The uber-hyped J.J. Abrams show hasn’t disappointed me, but it has left me a bit underwhelmed. Every episode features a different odd happening and then, we watch Olivia figure things out while moping, Walter say crazy things, and then Peter cracks jokes. Watching this show is like eating chicken every night for dinner; sure, there are a bunch of different ways to prepare it but in the end, it’s still chicken.

6. “Life On Mars“: This has been my favorite new show. If anything, Michael Imperioli’s mustache alone makes it awesome. The show is really creative, has cool music, and has been surprisingly funny at times. I hadn’t really noticed Jason O’Mara in anything before this but I really dig the guy.

5. “Family Guy“: It just is impossible for this show to stop being funny. It still consistently makes me giggle like an idiot, even if the “McCain/Palin” button on the Nazi uniform was a bit much.

4. “Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles“: This could change in the near future. Not only was this show given the Friday night death sentence, it will be expected to help out the new Joss Whedon show “Dollhouse” (which has some bad rumor mojo right now). Fox cut the show’s budget, which will hurt the effects, and, barring a minor miracle, there is no way the show gets picked up for a third season.

3. “The Office“: There is one thing that bothers me about this show: there are people that think this season has slipped. That is just crazy talk and “The Office” is as hilarious as it always has been. The few episodes with Amy Ryan were fantastic and Rainn Wilson continues to be the funniest actor on TV.

2. “The Shield“: What can be said about the final season of this show? The only word I can come up with is epic. Not only was the entire season quite possibly the best that the show has ever had, I will go on record and say that the final episode is the greatest television show finale of all time.

1. “Lost“: Barring a complete wheels-off meltdown, “Lost” will always be on the top of my TV list. There have been many imitators but none have come close to the serialized drama perfection of “Lost”. The show may have lost its way early in season three, but season four put it right back where it belonged.

Biggest TV Disappointment of 2008? “24: Redemption“. Weak. Weak. Weak.

Shows that I should have watched but didn’t? “Mad Men” and “Damages”. I guess there just aren’t enough hours in the day.

  1. jenchic
    December 31, 2008 at 10:59 AM

    I bought season 4 of “Lost” the other night & plan on having myself a marathon tonight & all day tomorrow!! It’s the perfect way to bring in the New Year!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

