Home > Cinematically Correct, Pop Culture > Big Pop Weekend

Big Pop Weekend

There was a smorgasbord of entertainment over the weekend and I dove into much of it. I was able to check out two movies, “Doubt” and “The Curious Case of Benjamin Button”. My “Doubt” review is up already and I didn’t dig it that much. I’ll get the “Button” review up later toady.

“Saturday Night Live” was hosted by Cinematically Correct favorite Neil Patrick Harris…and I forgot to DVR it. The bad news hit me while driving home from seeing “Benjamin Button” and I immediately became sad. I plan on checking on some stuff on Hulu from the show while eating lunch.

Yesterday brought another Philadelphia Eagles victory. It’s difficult for me to believe that the Eagles are two wins away from giving Philadelphia a second professional sports title within one year. I can say here, without bias, that I am confident that the Eagles are going to win the Super Bowl. It just looks and feels like they are destined to do it.

Then…last night brought the return of Jack Bauer and “24”. I’ll get into the show a bit later today. I can tell you that last night was ten times better than “24: Redemption”, which was a complete beating.

I skipped the Golden Globes to watch “24” but I immediately checked the list of winners and it seems like it went as expected. I’ll jump into that a bit later today as well.

What is the point of this post? I guess it was to tell you what I did this weekend…and to let my employer know I will be blogging today instead of working?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

