Home > Cinematically Correct, NFL, Sports > Depression Has Set In

Depression Has Set In

There really isn’t any getting around the fact that I am horribly depressed that my Philadelphia Eagles lost yesterday. I’ve dealt with some pretty disappointing losses with this group of players but this one may take the cake. It sure felt like it was the last hurrah for Donovan McNabb, Brian Dawkins, Trey Thomas, and John Runyan, all guys who have been with the team during this pretty amazing run. It seems like this team should have gotten one Super Bowl win with these guys.

It’s going to be a rough few days for Cinematically Correct and his immediate family. Normally, I talk to my Dad immediately following an Eagles game. That call didn’t happen. It is just too freaking upsetting to even think about…so, of course, I will spend most of today thinking about it.

Oh, one more thing…f-you Kurt Warner.

  1. jenchic
    January 19, 2009 at 9:29 AM

    I’m so miserable. It’s just ridiculous. I mean, really David Akers…REALLY!!! My heart is broken. I watched the first quarter of the Steel-crap-ers & then i went to bed. I have no words. No feelings. I’m dead inside today. DEAD.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

