Home > Cinematically Correct > Being Back At Work Has Made Me Insane

Being Back At Work Has Made Me Insane

After being gone for so long, it’s tough to get back in the swing of things…especially when your employer makes sweeping changes to your department while you are gone.

See, I am the “manager” of a very tiny department. Why “manager? Well, I have been told that I will be the manager but nobody has officially done it yet. Now that there are two people working for me that I did not choose, it is clear that I am not the manager. However, my boss is holding me responsible for their productivity. Soooo…if the people that I did not choose (and by the way, did not want) fail, I am responsible? Awesome.

So today, instead of doing my normal job that allows me time to write about the normal b.s. I write about, I will be bothering any and all in management so they can tell me exactly what my job is now.

Categories: Cinematically Correct Tags:
  1. jenchic
    February 16, 2009 at 11:59 AM

    Glad you’re back!!
    Missed you….Miss you!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

