Home > Indie Rock, Music > Nothing To Do Tonight? Why Not See If Morrissey Is Playing Live Near You?

Nothing To Do Tonight? Why Not See If Morrissey Is Playing Live Near You?

I am so NOT playing "How Soon Is Now".

I am so NOT playing "How Soon Is Now".

Mrs. Cinematically Correct and I are going to leave the comfort of our bubble (our condo, the movies, five different restaurants) and venture out to a live show. We are going to see the greatness of Morrissey. Of course, Morrissey became famous while singing for The Smiths but his solo career has actually been going on longer than The Smiths did at this point. So technically, he should be more renown for his solo work than for the band that everyone knows does that one song with the cool vibrato and the guy singing “I am human and I need to be loved”.

While I’m sure I’ll get to hear Morrissey sing it tonight, it annoys me that is The Smiths’ most popular song. Shouldn’t it be “Panic”?

There may be photos this weekend…or there may not. I can’t recall if photography is allowed or not.

  1. Chickybabe
    April 13, 2009 at 12:41 PM

    It has to be said – “How Soon Is Now” was played and it was awesome. So rocking.

    And Also? How dreamy is he?? Seriously.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

