Home > Celebrity News, Music, Music News > It’s Your Monthly Ryan Adams-Mandy Moore Update

It’s Your Monthly Ryan Adams-Mandy Moore Update

Uber-glamerous self-shot by Mrs. Adams.

Uber-glamerous self-shot by Mrs. Adams.

Well…I knew it would happen. When Ryan Adams married Mandy Moore, there would eventually be a collaboration. In this Entertainment Weakly interview, Mrs. Adams says “I’m sure in due time something will probably come about in terms of collaborating“. I am strangely not against this…which surprises me.

I am such a snob about Ryan’s music, that I don’t really want it approaching anything really mainstream. He’s not a real indie guy anymore, but he’s not exactly selling hundreds of thousands of records either. So if he gets together and makes some tunes with his new wife, well, why should I have a problem with it?

Of course, the second he collaborates with Chris Martin or some douche like that…there could be problems.

  1. Karin
    May 20, 2009 at 9:24 AM

    I totally agree. I like the fact that you don’t hear him on the radio, and he’s hard to find… It makes me long to hear what he has to say. I’m not upset with his taste in women, but if he collaborated with a pop princess, what will happen? It can’t be good.
    I am a snob too when it comes to him… Ugh

  2. Taylor
    June 5, 2009 at 8:05 PM

    I’m so unhappy about this. Ryan Adams’s music has made a difference in my life, no lie. I can’t believe he’s going to collaborate with her. It’s bad enough that he married her…but i will absolutely die if i hear his beautiful music screwed up by her pop crap. ughhh!

  3. June 22, 2009 at 12:47 PM

    No wonder Ryan takes issue with much of his fanbase. Let the man be happy people!!!

  4. mm
    June 23, 2009 at 6:00 AM

    hey! where did they got the SELF SHOT picture of mandy moore?
    can gimme the link?
    URGENT.
    THanks

  5. vkp
    June 25, 2009 at 3:23 PM

    i’m pretty sure that mandy moore can no longer qualify as a pop princess…have you heard “amanda leigh”? it’s pure *weird* for the genre; christina and britney could NEVER pull off what she’s doing (not that I think she hit the target, exactly). i love ryan adams as much as the rest of you, but sincerely, he’s already changed her music for the better. go listen, because it’s not awful. still not “heartbreaker”, but better than her other forgetable shlock.

  6. July 17, 2009 at 2:46 PM

    “..some douche like Chris Martin”? Thats just stupid. Let me say I love, love, love Ryan Adams’ music. He’s the best. In my opinion he’s the best songwriter out of this generation and maybe all time. In all music- be it solo artists or bands, Ryan Adams is my favorite without a question and its not even close for whoever is in second. But Chris Martin, though no Ryan Adams, is still freaking amazing. His melodies are quite incredible, and his lyrics and voice are no slack either. It amazes me that you are down for him collaborating w/ mandy but think it would be dumb for him to collaborate with Chris. I’m stoked for Ryan, I’m glad he married her, but even comparing mandy moore’s songs to coldplay is quite possibly the most retarded thing I’ve ever heard in my entire life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

