Home > Music, Music News > If You Thought The Swine Flu Was Bad…Creed Is Getting Back Together

If You Thought The Swine Flu Was Bad…Creed Is Getting Back Together

"Have you seen my Ed Hardy t-shirt?"

"Have you seen my Ed Hardy t-shirt?"

This is Scott Stapp. He is an incredible douchebag. He was the lead singer for Creed, a band so crappy that they make Nickelback sound like Beethoven. Remember that song “My Own Prison”? If there ever was ear poison, that song is it. There is no antidote. Once you have heard that song, it will stay with you and haunt your dreams.

I could be going a bit overboard here…nonetheless, Creed is a terrible band that made terrible records. Since the majority of the radio listening public enjoys crap music, Stapp and his other failed band mates have decided to reunite as Creed to spare every living man, woman, and child to death.

Why Creed? There are so many other bands that should reunite instead of them. Here are the bands that need to get back together instead of Creed:

1. N’Sync

2. NKOTB

3. Whiskeytown (this one is serious…)


  1. Adam
    April 28, 2009 at 8:47 PM

    Soul Coughing
    Death from Above 1979
    Wham! (this one is not serious…)

    My 12 year prayer for Faith No More has finally been answered.

  2. April 30, 2009 at 6:22 PM

    I have to admit, I have a Stapp infection.

    Thanks for posting this! With so much bad news being posted it’s good to see some positivity!!!! Everyone wants to hate. yeah, I’d like to see them go triple DIAMOND, sell 35 millions records, right? exactly.

    This is the BEST news I’ve ever heard…in my entire life. The one band that actually improved people’s lives by giving them a second Christ to look up to and give true hope that life can be worth living! Scott Stapp will be remembered as the songwriter of our generation, not to mention easily the best SHOW of our Millenia! Even his National Anthem soars skyscraper-height over Aretha’s inaugural rendition! I love Aretha, who doesn’t, but Scott dominates… and we should bestow upon him the honor and rock-god glory, for ever and ever. Amen.

    Officially,
    Wicked Celtics
    “Wicked C” if ya nasty

  3. Mr. Goodworld
    May 17, 2009 at 1:46 PM

    I use to be a huge creed fan. Come to find out, I was a Mark Tremonti fan. “Mark Tremonti, I hope it’s the economy forcing your hand…because Scott Stapps blood is actually made of vinegar and water”.

  4. May 21, 2009 at 12:36 PM

    u know wat guys u suck cuz CREED is the BEST n there GOOD n plus im a BIG FAN n if u think im stupid well to bad n there music DOSENT put u through death u put yourself n 1 more thing there MUSIC DOSENT SUCK like U

  5. Travis
    August 21, 2009 at 1:43 PM

    Our presuppositions on what good music is, is truly within the relm of our own personal experiences. To waste your time posting an opinion on an art is the same as arguing politics or religion. Get out and take a hike…

  6. pjg
    August 21, 2009 at 6:14 PM

    I read all the articles and understand the Scott Stapp has had some inner demons. It happens.

    I just saw their reunion show at the Comcast Center in MA a couple days ago, and I will tell you in no uncertain terms, it was one of the best shows I have ever seen. They were tight, spot on, engaging with the audience, yet humble at the same time. I think Scott has grown up and appreciates what he may have taken for granted in years gone by.

    Whether the music is crap or not is purely subjective. I like so many different artists and genres, and Creed is definitely one of them. Oh, an d by the way, I think Nickelback has a good sound too… it’s in my mix.

    I’ve had a really tough year with a lot going on in my life, and I am thankful that Creed was actually able to put me on a three day high.

    Remember, sometimes music is a business at the end of the day. You shouldn’t fault a band for going commercial and meeting a demand in the marketplace. That’s what every smart business does.

    I respect your opinion, but not tactics. You could at least be respectful of the fact that a 9 year old could end up reading your post and your poor choice of words. (to the original post)

    Regards.

  7. Val
    August 26, 2009 at 3:49 PM

    I have to disagree with your ranting and bashing of Scott and Creed~they had an awesome rock show in Saratoga, NY. I’ve seen Nickelback also in the same venue, but Creed can hold their own. I saw them years back, and they were just as good if not better now-
    they had power, stamina, sound, showmanship and they were tight.

  8. #1 fan
    August 31, 2009 at 1:18 PM

    creed kicks ass!!!
    i saw them last night (i was in the pit) and they were amazing!
    whoever wrote this has no clue what good music is…

  9. Answered
    October 20, 2009 at 9:09 PM

    Ahhh, typical “critics” who hate Creed.

    Always have their foot in their mouth, and f***** in the head.

  10. Creed Lover
    July 20, 2010 at 11:20 PM

    Yeah! That’s great news – love their music, videos, and Scott Stapp is ever so studly. Maybe you’re jealous?

    • July 21, 2010 at 9:41 AM

      Good God! Another jacked up Creed lover. What is seriously wrong with you people?

  11. Anonymous
    August 17, 2011 at 7:15 PM

    nothing is wrong with anyone, you are just being a hater

  12. ben korb
    September 17, 2012 at 9:27 AM

    Just saw Creed at HOB Myrtle Beach. I have seen all the best Rock Bands ever. I am older than the Grunge or post Grunge folks, but I have to say that Creed blew my mind. I was never a fan and thought they sounded on the radio like Pearl Jam. However, the rocked the house and were a very good hard rock band that knew how to change pace, speed and direction. I think some are turned off by the religious themes but I found them profound. I have not been to church in 30 years and I find it enlighting that such a heavy, good, tight rock band could make me reconsider. If you disagree, then you are close minded. They were very good. I saw them with my own eyes!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

