Home > Movie News, Movies > Ollie Stone & Michael Douglas To Rock Gordon Gekko One More Time

Ollie Stone & Michael Douglas To Rock Gordon Gekko One More Time

"No, I haven't seen Chuck Sheen...think he went that way."

"No, I haven't seen Chuck Sheen...think he went that way."

If “World Trade Center” and “W.” don’t give the impression that Oliver Stone has run out of ideas, well, the latest news should confirm it. Stone and Michael Douglas are going to get back together and make a sequel to “Wall Street”. Of course, this means that Michael Douglas will once again portray the greatness that is Gordon Gekko, a fictional character so awesome that he has his own Wikipedia page.  The early word is that Fox is going after Shia LeBouf to play Gekko’s young protege, which means that this won’t be a sequel as much as a complete and total remake of “Wall Street”.

So, is “Wall Street” the type of movie that begs for a sequel? No chance. That being said, I am 100% interested in seeing a movie with Gordon Gekko. Gekko is one of my all time favorite movie characters. The only request I have for a sequel, and this may seem crazy, but I need some Chuck Sheen. How badass would it be to have Gekko square off with Bud Fox again? It just seems like Gordon wouldn’t exactly take what Bud did to him lying down and he would have some sort of revenge planned.

Here are a few of my favorite quotes from Gordon, courtesy of IMDB:

“It’s a zero sum game, somebody wins, somebody loses. Money itself isn’t lost or made, it’s simply transferred from one perception to another.”

“Sand bagged me on Bluestar huh? I guess you think you taught the teacher a lesson that the tail can wag the dog huh? Well let me clue you in, pal. The ice is melting right underneath your feet. Did you think you could’ve gotten this far this fast with anyone else, huh? That you’d be out there d***ing someone like Darien? No. You’d still be cold calling widows and dentists tryin’ to sell ’em 20 shares of some dog s*** stock. I took you in. A NOBODY! I opened the doors for you! Showed you how the system works! The value of information! How to get it! Fulham oil! Brant resources! Geodynamics! And this is how you f***ing pay me back you COCKROACH? I GAVE you Darien. I GAVE you your manhood. I gave you EVERYTHING!”

“The point is, ladies and gentleman, that greed, for lack of a better word, is good. Greed is right, greed works. Greed clarifies, cuts through, and captures the essence of the evolutionary spirit. Greed, in all of its forms; greed for life, for money, for love, knowledge has marked the upward surge of mankind. And greed, you mark my words, will not only save Teldar Paper, but that other malfunctioning corporation called the USA. Thank you very much.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

