Home > Celebrity News, NBA, Sports > Sports Flash!! Lakers Beat Nuggets After Larry David Takes Out Carmelo Anthony

Sports Flash!! Lakers Beat Nuggets After Larry David Takes Out Carmelo Anthony

"Has anyone seen a black man that I can sit with at the Laker game?"

"Has anyone seen a black man that I can sit with at the Laker game?"

Those familiar with “Curb Your Enthusiasm” should hopefully get the caption of this picture.

I could care less about the NBA’s Western Conference Finals. I fell asleep mid-third quarter because the giddiness I had after seeing my Life Coach Larry David sitting court side had worn off. Sure, he was sitting next to the biggest Italian hater on Earth, Spike Lee, but that’s okay…he’s forgiven.

The good news is this gives me an excuse to post random dialogue from “Curb”, courtesy of IMDB.

Wanda: Why’d you fire the black man?

Larry: I fired the black man… because… he’s the guy who set up the whole system here and it doesn’t work! And he’s here like… every week, I’m givin’ him checks, we’ve got five remotes, I can’t turn it on… but I know, you know, “black” man can “never” do anything “wrong”, at least to get fired from a job! Black people “always” do everything right!

Wanda: [Walks over to TV, pushes button, fixes it] You gotta turn the damn satellite on for the TV to work! See the little green light? Just gotta turn it on! Or you can fire the black man. Whatever works for you.

  1. June 30, 2009 at 10:37 AM

    Amusing signature under a picture

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

