Home > Music, Music News > Elvis Costello Debuts New Tune On…Newsweek?

Elvis Costello Debuts New Tune On…Newsweek?

This is the coolest man alive.

This is the coolest man alive.

If I could pull it off, I would dress exactly like Elvis Costello. Every day. You have to be a rock star to pull a hat like that off though. When you work in accounting…it’s a tough sell.

These days, Elvis likes to release an album every single year. The beauty of this is that you will never know what style of Elvis you are going to get. It could be Classical Elvis, Rock Elvis, Country Elvis, or, in this case, Acoustic Elvis. Newsweek has an interview with Elvis right now and they debut a tune from his next album, “Secret, Profane, And Sugarcane”.

It’s been an exciting week for me and Elvis Costello. Not only do I get to hear Elvis’ new tune, I ordered my tickets to see Elvis later this year. Nearly $200 later, I’ll be dead center in the fourth row. Maybe he’ll let me have his hat?

  1. October 9, 2010 at 5:12 PM

    What kind of hat is it?

  2. October 9, 2010 at 5:13 PM

    He has worn different styles over the years. You seem like a big fan. Can you tell me the styles that were typical of him?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

