Home > Movie Posters, Movies > New Poster For “G.I. Joe” Only Brings More Confirmation Of Suckiness

New Poster For “G.I. Joe” Only Brings More Confirmation Of Suckiness

Movies: Destroying Fond Memories Of Childhood For Decades

Movies: Destroying Fond Memories Of Childhood For Decades

This is the latest “G.I. Joe” poster, courtesy of Empire. On the top far right is Joseph Gordon-Levitt as the Cobra Commander. Where the hell is the hood? What about the metal faceplate? Weak, weak sauce.

Being a child of the 80s, I was a huge fans of all things G.I. Joe related. The toys, comics, the cartoon…it was all very serious business for me. So far, all this movie is going to do is crush my childhood dreams.

  1. Anonymous
    May 27, 2009 at 3:13 PM

    Anything with Channing Tatum is bound to crush any person’s cinematic dream.

    ’tis a sad, sad thing.

  2. jenchic
    May 27, 2009 at 3:51 PM

    I’m sorry for you.
    All the strategic planning/playing you did as a child is ruined!

  3. Anonymous
    June 24, 2009 at 4:44 PM

    this makes me wanna remove my cobra tattoo with a cheese grader

  4. kebb
    June 24, 2009 at 4:45 PM

    this makes me wanna remove my cobra tattoo with a cheese grader

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

