Home > Album Of The Day, Cinematically Correct, Music > Working Around…Well…Work

Working Around…Well…Work

I Don't Use Jelly Either.

I Don't Use Jelly Either.

Since my employer has cranked it up a notch in the Dumbass Decision Department, I’ve had to come up with a way to keep content flowing here. Of course, since what I write is borderline Pulitzer winning material, I don’t want to sacrifice the quality. It’s really my insistence on pleasing you, the reader…or it could be a desire to waste time at work, you decide. Enough of that. I need to get down to it so I can return to the workplace version of Nazi Germany.

Thankfully, my new “arrangements” here at work allows me to still enjoy my iPod. Since I’m a big album guy, I listen to an artist’s album in its entirety in one sitting. It’s a great way to pass the time and I believe that the truly gifted artist can create an album’s worth of material that flows together, you are listening to their music in the fashion that they intended. A great album is just like a great movie to me…you aren’t meant to skip around and watch scenes out of order.

So, from now on, I will probably start each day with an Album Of The Day post. Nothing lengthy like this, just a quick bit on what I’m listening to. After all, why would you read this nonsense unless you were completely captivated by my thoughts? Why not become obsessed with my actions as well?

Oh by the way…today’s album is “Transmissions From The Satellite Heart” by The Flaming Lips.

  1. Flora
    June 11, 2009 at 2:00 AM

    Not gonna lie, I’m excited for this…does that make me a cyberstalker?? Oh well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

