Home > Movie News, Movies > I Love Rock N Roll…Except When It’s Played By Joan Jett

I Love Rock N Roll…Except When It’s Played By Joan Jett

Ever see "Light Of Day"?

Ever see "Light Of Day"?

Here is the first shot of Kristen Stewart as Joan Jett from the biopic “The Runaways”. If you go by the regular pictures that I normally see of Stewart, this isn’t much of a change. They definitely hotted her up for “Adventureland”, that’s for sure.

For such a movie geek, I didn’t even know a Joan Jett-Runaways movie was in the works. Now, I see that Dakota Fanning is playing Cherie Currie? Stewart as Jett I can buy into…but Fanning as an early 80s rock chick? I don’t know about that one.

Cinematically Correct note: I can guarantee that a Joan Jett album will never be selected as Album of the Day.

  1. ck
    February 9, 2010 at 10:08 PM

    gosh, this seems impossibly negative. Can you please iterate a role in which Fanning really let you down? I personally am pleased that they cast a real 15 year old as Cherie, since Cherie was really only 15 when she joined the band. I can’t think of anyone with better acting chops that Fanning. Who do you suggest, Miley Cyrus?

  2. July 26, 2010 at 10:59 AM

    Yes very negative. I think KS and DF did a great job. And if you research the film, they only had 2 week to prepare for the performance scenes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

