Home > Movies, Music > Forget Unemployment & Boredom…Fate Led Me To Today

Forget Unemployment & Boredom…Fate Led Me To Today

The moment when The Bandit broke down the fourth wall.

The moment when The Bandit broke down the fourth wall.

Last night, I added the very famous picture seen above here. As a huge Burt Reynolds fan, I felt this picture summed up what this blog is all about. How big of a Reynolds fan am I? I own a t-shirt with Burt’s picture on it, that’s how much. Maybe later today, I’ll take a picture of the t-shirt and stick it up on my Tumblr site…which you can see the links to on the right here…shameless plug of the Tumblr page.

This morning, before I began my daily job search, I clicked over to the HBO stations and what do I see just began? Why, “Smokey & The Bandit” of course. It’s an omen. It’s fate. Simply put, it’s greatness. Perhaps today will be the day that things turn around for Mr. Cinematically Correct? Who knows…in the meantime, why not click over to the Tumblr page and enjoy some “Eastbound & Down”?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

