Home > Movie News, Movies, Trailers > When Did Zombies Become So Funny?

When Did Zombies Become So Funny?

Here is the very R-rated trailer for “Zombieland”, starring Woody Harrelson and Jesse Eisenberg. Normally, trailers don’t make me laugh out loud. I just watch and maybe I’ll grin or internally acknowledge the humor in something. Either I’m a completely schmucky simpleton or this trailer is actually quite funny. Harrelson seems to be having quite a bit of fun killing zombies and Eisenberg…well…he appears to be playing the same guy from “Rodger Dodger”, “The Squid & The Whale”, and “Adventureland”. You know…the dorky, hopelessly romantic nervous bitch role.

  1. mcarteratthemovies
    August 10, 2009 at 1:53 PM

    An intriguing question, indeed. Now there’s a whole rash of “Pride & Prejudice … and Zombies”-type books hitting the market. I’m not sure why. The only time I found zombies funny was in “Shaun of the Dead.” Apparently there is a zombie Renaissance happening now, though.

  2. August 11, 2009 at 11:43 PM

    I think vampires are kind of on their way out, Twilight and True Blood are smothering the market for now, but it will fizzle and something has to take it’s place. Why not zombies? They can be terrifying, but there is so many zombie flicks I’ve watched where I found myself laughing in situations that maybe weren’t meant to be funny, so why not make it humorous on purpose? I’m totally there for it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

