Home > Indie Rock, Music, Television, TV Shows > At Least Conan Still Gets The Indie Acts…

At Least Conan Still Gets The Indie Acts…

The indie rock snob supergroup Monsters Of Folk released their debut album yesterday. I’ve given the album a listen and…it’s okay. I know, I know, how could an album with M. Ward, Jim James, Conor Oberst, and Mike Mogis be bad? It’s not bad as much as it’s kind of underwhelming. This could be the case of me expecting these 15 tunes to change my life or something, so maybe after a week or two of listening it will grow on me.

Here’s the gang on Conan last night:

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

