Home > Television, TV Shows > “FlashForward”…Grrr…Now I Have To Obsess Over Another Show! Damn You ABC!!

“FlashForward”…Grrr…Now I Have To Obsess Over Another Show! Damn You ABC!!

Add another hour to the DVR this Fall...

Add another hour to the DVR this Fall...

Well, it’s gone and happened again. ABC continues to be the only network (other than HBO) airing TV shows worth anything with the debut of “FlashForward”. Fortunately, this show doesn’t seem to be a poorly conceived “Lost” rip-off like many shows before it. Instead, “FlashForward” is a very clever rip-off of “Lost”.

In case you don’t know, the entire idea for the show is that everyone on Earth went unconscious for two minutes and seventeen seconds. During that time period, everyone (well, mostly everyone) saw a brief flash of themselves on April 29th, 2010. This information alone should make all the geek pants fly right off. I mean, I’ve already Googled that date, the time, added up the numbers for the date and Googled it, it’s insanity really.

Here are my top three moments from the show so far:

  1. What’s up with the date, April 20th, 2010? I’ve Googled it and found nothing so far. What about the time they were out? Two minutes and seventeen seconds? Googled it too…nothing. I’m sure that some geek will get some insane theory online soon.
  2. Do you get the feeling that this whole flash that Mark (Ralph Fiennes) is being approached in a bad way? What if all the things that he saw in the flash are all potentially bad things and by pursuing these random things, Mark is putting people in danger?
  3. Not surprisingly, my geeky sci-fi mystery pants flew right off when we saw that dude walking around Tiger Stadium during the blackout. I’ll keep watching the show just to find out who that dude is. That’s the kind of scene that hooks people and will bring people back all on its own.

So, I’m in for the long run on this show. It’s got its hooks in me and I’ll stick around for the entire series…barring a complete and total “Heroes”-ish collapse.

Categories: Television, TV Shows Tags: , , ,
  1. September 27, 2009 at 9:29 PM

    Flash Forward was good, but as for ABC, the network is mainly made up of mind-numbing tv shows with no substance and require 0.000000098% brain activity to watch.

  2. jenchic
    September 29, 2009 at 1:44 PM

    Really?? 0.00000098% brain activity to watch “Lost”? Really?
    Then consider me a complete & total brainless vegetable b/c “Lost” blows my mind every week!!! Even the past seasons, as I re-watch them, blow my mind!
    “FlashForward” was great! I can’t wait for this weeks episode!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

