Home > Cinematically Correct, Cinematically Correct Reports, Television, TV Shows > Who Needs The Dow Jones When You Can Follow The Cinematically Correct TV Index?

Who Needs The Dow Jones When You Can Follow The Cinematically Correct TV Index?

It’s been almost one week since I’ve posted anything. It’s simply been a slow summer for me since I’ve been out of work for a few months. Since I’ll be back at work soon, I’m sure posting will pick up. See, some people take smoke breaks or little five minute time outs away from their desk at work…not me. I take Internet breaks.

In the meantime, I’ve come up with a way to track what I think of the TV shows I watch. It’s the Cinematically Correct TV Index. If there are any shows that you watch and are interested in grading each episode, email me and I’ll post your scores.

Week 1 Index

  1. mcarteratthemovies
    October 2, 2009 at 1:24 PM

    I’m glad to see someone else agrees with my feelings about “The Office” — what is going on this season? I mean, I know it’s all building up to Pam and Jim’s wedding, but that doesn’t mean the three episodes in the leadup have to be so half-hearted and phoned-in. Grrr. If I wasn’t such a die-hard, longtime fan I might give up.

    “House,” however, is a different story. I am EXTREMELY peeved that we fans had to go through what felt like years of House firing his old staff, or losing them, hiring 45 new people, then firing/losing all of them (including the two who died) just so he could end up with ORIGINAL STAFF.

    Yeah, this is not the face of a happy camper.

    • October 4, 2009 at 10:56 AM

      I don’t know, it’s way up & down so far. However, I was a big, big fan of last Thursday’s episode. The stuff with Michael & Jim was genius.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

