Home > Television, TV Reviews, TV Shows > Let’s Get Together & Watch Lizard Aliens Eat Birds In “V”

Let’s Get Together & Watch Lizard Aliens Eat Birds In “V”

Reason #1 To Watch "V": Elizabeth Mitchell's Overall HotnessABC unveils the rebooted pop culture phenom of “V” tonight and I’m definitely interested. I can remember sitting up and watching the original series with my mom and, since I was only six years old at the time, those green lizard aliens scared the bejesus out of me. The show quickly died out but I watched every single one of them and, if I recall correctly, recorded them on VHS to review for my blog at a later date. Yes, I was the first blogger, at an early age no less.

Let’s be frank (or you be you, whatever), most sci-fi shows fail miserably on television. Even “Star Trek” tanked and was pulled early. The main reason that “Lost” works so well is due to the amazing characters and, from what I’ve read so far, “V” is hoping for that angle as well. The reviews aren’t bad so far, ranging from lukewarm to greatness.

Cinematically Correct note: Don’t get me started on the political allegory involved here…but listen close for the universal health-care shot tonight.

  1. jenchic
    November 4, 2009 at 12:41 PM

    I recorded it & just watched it this morning. I dig it! I’m excited for next week. That Anna is one creepy skin wearing lizard queen!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

