Home > Music, Music News > NPR & Norah Jones: Two Things That Guarantee I Pass Out Asleep

NPR & Norah Jones: Two Things That Guarantee I Pass Out Asleep

Norah Jones, "The Fall"Am I the only person that just doesn’t get the seemingly universal appeal of Norah Jones? Sure, she’s a very talented musician but man, those songs all sound the same and listening to one of her albums in entirety is equivalent to downing a bottle of NyQuil.

While it would take a massive style upheaval for me to be interested in Jones’ next album “The Fall”, there are two names involved with the album that slightly makes me curious. First, My Leader Ryan Adams (by the way, happy birthday Ryan!) has written a tune on the album called “Light As A Feather”, which is being streamed right now on NPR. In addition to Ryan, Will Sheff of Okkervil River has written a song on the album as well. Norah is going all indie rocker on us…well, at least on two tracks.

  1. mcarteratthemovies
    November 5, 2009 at 11:38 AM

    You are not alone, CC. I own exactly one Norah Jones album and I never listen to it — it’s so sedate as to be the musical equivalent of Ambien. The thought of her appearing on NPR is dangerous — people listen to NPR while driving! There will be untold amounts of car accidents…

  2. November 6, 2009 at 6:02 AM

    I actually saw Norah Jones in concert once. She was okay. I like that song about the sun shining. I think there are a lot worse people to direct one’s ire at. Like Vince Vaughn. Im in a very anti-Vince Vaughn mood at present.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

