Home > Movies, Trailers > “Titans…Will…Clash” Made Me Throw Up In My Mouth A Little Bit

“Titans…Will…Clash” Made Me Throw Up In My Mouth A Little Bit

The first teaser trailer for the “Clash Of The Titans” remake hit the Internet machine today. It’s only a minute long but it packs in plenty of visual stimulus with accompanying power chords. I was completely digging the Sam Worthington-kicks ass vibe, the good looking CGI, heck, even the spoilerish Medusa reveal didn’t bother me. Then…these words came flying at my face:

“Titans….Will….Clash”

Vomit. Why did these marketing schmucks have to ruin a trailer for a big balls, manly action flick that, unlike normal, I actually want to see. My natural inclination is to despise the obnoxiously loud and over-CGI’d action movie but this one had me up until those three cheese-filled words hit the screen. I’ll even go in believing that star Sam Worthington is in fact a star, even though he has done absolutely nothing at this point.

  1. November 12, 2009 at 6:40 AM

    haha. it is a great trailer i think. really well done and different to the usual storytelling guff (Prince of Persia)
    but yes, youre right, that tagline is goddam awful

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

