Home > Movie News, Movies > Message To Hollywood: Stop Now & Do Not F*** Up Sundance!

Message To Hollywood: Stop Now & Do Not F*** Up Sundance!

My favorite on -screen duo ever. Let’s get down to brass tacks here: If I ever see John Travolta playing Butch Cassidy or Sundance, I may give up my hope for humanity. The guy who you can soon see in “Old Dogs” and can currently see in “Wild Hogs” on DVD/Blu-Ray should never, ever, soil the name of either of those two cinematic icons in any circumstance. I don’t care who would direct it, star in it, write it, doesn’t matter. You should never mess with perfection.

Unfortunately, there is a movie going to be made that wonders “what if Sundance survived the shootout?” Amazingly, Sam Shepard has agreed to star as an aged Sundance in it. I thought that guy knew what he was doing? Why would Sam Shepard, an intelligent actor, agree to this?

I hope I’m not ruining anything here but isn’t the fact that Butch and Sundance get killed at the end cement them as the greatest romanticized country outlaws ever? The final shot of the film is iconic and the thought of either of them living completely steals its beauty.

If you haven’t guessed, I love “Butch Cassidy & The Sundance Kid”.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

