Home > Celebrity News, Movie News, Movies, Pop Culture > Who Needs Culture When You Have The Broken Lizard Guys?

Who Needs Culture When You Have The Broken Lizard Guys?

This picture blows...get it? Because of the leaf blower? No good?

There are certainly several highly thought of movies in theaters this weekend. There’s “Brothers”, “Invictus”, “Up In The Air”, “Precious” (which I will never, ever, watch), “An Education”, the lists goes on. What will I be seeing this weekend? Why, attending a Broken Lizard meet and geek prior to a screening of “The Slammin’ Salmon”.

Normally, the advantages of living in a large metropolis such as Dallas/Ft. Worth are limited to surprise Toby Keith shows, random acts of Dallas Cowboy player violence, and/or being forced to learn some Spanish. Not tomorrow night. Tomorrow, the stoners are the big winners. Right on buddy.

I probably won’t even have to deal with the cocaine and boob job Dallas crowd, as Broken Lizard is not on their ubercool radar screens.This, of course, makes them douchebags by my count. I’m also hoping there will be zero Ed Hardy shirts in the audience since I plan on wearing a t-shirt with a clever pop culture reference on it…and I don’t want to puke on it.

I’ll try to come up with a good question to ask the guys. Perhaps I will record it with my iPhone to post on this here blog. Whoa…that would almost be real reporter-ish of me, wouldn’t it?

  1. Dan
    December 10, 2009 at 4:08 PM

    I’m hoping they return to the form of Super Troopers (which was brilliant) with the new one. Beerfest was okay but Club Dread was embarassingly poor.

  2. jenchic
    December 10, 2009 at 6:43 PM

    I liked Club Dread….alittle. I think I mostly was laughing at certain bits of dialog rather than the actual movie itself. Now Beerfest on the other hand….made me want to hurl!!
    Those guys are pretty cool & way more talented than they have been showing! Say “hi” for me!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

