Home > Cinematically Correct > Turns Out Today Is A Big Movie Geek Day

Turns Out Today Is A Big Movie Geek Day

There weren’t any posts yesterday due to lack of inspiration. There’s a review of “The Slammin’ Salmon” coming but I haven’t finished it up just yet. Today should bring plenty of joy to movie geeks everywhere due to the Golden Globe nominations and the release of two huge summer movies.

  • The Golden Globe nominations are first up this morning. My only hope is that the film “Precious” is ignored. No, I’m not going into my reasons why, other than the fact that I find the entire premise to be disgusting. I’m pulling for “(500) Days Of Summer” in a big way.
  • Since Mrs. Cinematically Correct is out of town on business, I’ll be spending the evening watching the unrated Blu-Ray of “The Hangover”. Do we need an unrated version? I mean, wasn’t the theatric release hilariously obscene enough?
  • The other Blu-Ray on the list for today is “Inglourious Basterds”, which I’m sure will be praised at the Golden Globes today.  I was fairly sick of Quentin Tarantino and his recent work but this movie really restored my faith in his greatness. It may be my favorite film of his to date.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

