Home > Cinematically Correct, Movie News, Movies > Please Hollywood, Leave “Arthur” Alone

Please Hollywood, Leave “Arthur” Alone

Before I get into tonight’s “Lost”, I’m going to need a good, strong night of sleep. That episode firmly planted its boot in my ass. Seriously, if a TV show could deliver a hit that could concuss me, this one did it.

Before I rest up, there are two things that I must address. The first of which is the guy on these new Old Spice commercials. He is fantastic. When watching things recorded on my DVR, I actually stop fast forwarding when I see his commercials. That is how much kickass this guy has going for him. Of course, I wouldn’t put Old Spice on my body if human life depended on it…but it’s funny nonetheless.

Next up is the disappointing news that a remake of the classic “Arthur” is really going to happen. This time around, Arthur is going to be played by Russell Brand. I suppose if you are going to do this, Brand is a fine choice…but the idea itself is the problem. Not only is the original the crowning comedic achievement for the brilliant Dudley Moore, Sir John Gielgud won an f’ing Oscar for it. There are some things that you just leave alone.

You want to know something? I’m going to have a bath.

  1. jenchic
    March 3, 2010 at 9:40 AM

    I’m on a horse.
    Those Old Spice commercials are genius!!

    Arthur? Don’t touch it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

