Home > Movie News, Movies, Spoilers! > Plastic Version Of Mickey Rourke? Don’t We Have That Already?

Plastic Version Of Mickey Rourke? Don’t We Have That Already?

More lifelike than Rourke's real face?

Oh, I kid, I kid. I’m a huge Mickey Rourke fan but it’s hard to ignore that he looks like he’s visited Joan Rivers’ face man a few too many times. The image you see here isn’t a promo still for the upcoming “Iron Man 2”, it’s the toy version of Rourke’s Whiplash character. Do I buy toy figurines from movies? No, I don’t. I mean, I’ve actually kissed a girl so I don’t need to get toys to put in my cubicle.

Just kidding. Just because I don’t have a doll of Gollum in my office doesn’t mean I’m not a huge geek. I just go to great lengths in disguising my inner nerdom. Well, other than telling the Internet about it on this blog…

Here’s an example of my movie geekness. I just read the rumor that there will be a scene after the end credits of “Iron Man 2”. In the first flick, Robert Downey Jr.’s Tony Stark met with Samuel L. Jackson’s Nick Fury, which required theaters to carry smelling salts in order to wake up millions of passed out geeks. This time around, the word is that Chris Evans and Chris Hemsworth will appear as Captain America and Thor in said end credits scene.

That is so kickass.

  1. mcarteratthemovies
    April 15, 2010 at 2:12 PM

    Is that a mugshot of Mickey’s face or a plastic figurine? Damn. I can’t tell.

    1,300 cool points to you for using the phrase “which required theaters to carry smelling salts in order to wake up millions of passed-out geeks.” Very clever.

    • April 15, 2010 at 2:15 PM

      Sometimes I feel too smarmy…but then you go & compliment my smugness. Thank you for that!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

