Home > Cinematically Correct, Television, TV Reviews, TV Shows > After Days Of Neglect, Cinematically Correct Crawls Back To The Blog

After Days Of Neglect, Cinematically Correct Crawls Back To The Blog

Me.

Before I go into my feelings about Jack Bauer becoming a cold blooded killer (bulsh), America finally rising up to kick that Baywatch skank of DWTS, and the emotional crotch kick of last night’s “Lost”, I’m going to bitch about work for a moment.

Without getting too graphic or detailed, I have a rare disease that affects the intestines at a cellular level. The problems that go along with it come and go and the doctors I have met with can’t really give me a reason why they flare up. Well Monday night while watching Los Suns (grrrr), it flared up. I spent the majority of the night tossing and turning and in incredible pain.

So, I woke up, called in to my boss and explained that I needed to get to my doctor. Besides, the number one side effect of this disease is pretty damn nasty and makes you want to be near your home base…know what I’m saying? I stay home, try to take care of a few things via email, and go to the doctor.

Upon returning to work, I find that a sales lead that I received at 2 PM was then given out to a co-worker by my boss. Now, I’ve been in sales a long time and the good sales people don’t take leads that aren’t yours. In fact, if my boss came to me and said, “Johnny is sick, here’s a lead that’s his.”, I would politely tell that boss that I am not comfortable taking a co-workers lead, as that is the equivalent of taking money out of their wallet. If they want to give it to someone, give it to someone else. It’s called integrity. Standards.

Not to worry though, the person that has my lead sure slammed it home. Nice chunk of money they are going to get from it too. All of this makes my stomach turn, which in its present delicate position, isn’t helping me out much.

Okay, the regularly scheduled non-personal stuff will continue later today. My “Lost” post will be done tonight after I give it the required second viewing.

  1. mcarteratthemovies
    May 6, 2010 at 8:26 AM

    I have the distinction of being one of maybe 6 people left on Earth who’s never seen an episode of “Lost.” I’m not proud of it, but I didn’t get into the show when it started and then the plots sounded like they were getting more and more complex. So I got intimidated.

    Plus, at this point I think listening to my coworkers rant and rave about the previous night’s episode might be more fun than actually watching it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

