Home > "Lost" Talk, Lost, Television > My Initial Brief Reaction To The “Lost” Series Finale

My Initial Brief Reaction To The “Lost” Series Finale

Epic.

It was as fantastic as I could have hoped and probably sprinted past my expectation level. The only thing that upsets me is last night only proved how much I’m going to miss every single one of those characters.

Sure, there are haters out there that think the ending was a cop-out. There are people that are pissed there wasn’t a concrete explanation to everything. Sure, more answers about the Island would have been great but then I think you’re missing the point.

I’ll have much more to say a bit later today, but for now, let me tell you that if you want to read something critical about “The End”, it’s not going to be here. My thoughts are going to be as glowing as the light that ended the series.

Categories: "Lost" Talk, Lost, Television Tags: , ,
  1. May 24, 2010 at 10:55 AM

    I agree. I’m glad they got the stuff with the characters right.

  2. Daniel
    May 24, 2010 at 3:58 PM

    I feel the exact same way, the writers were good in focusing on the charters of the story and not all the other stuff. That way, they only make a fraction of the fans angry. If you want a review of the episode, you can check out this great post.
    http://yovia.com/blogs/zackawii/2010/05/24/lost-series-finale-spoilery/?gcid=1677

  3. May 24, 2010 at 5:02 PM

    I’m pretty much on the same boat. It was such a bittersweet moment to see all of the characters together and enjoying one another.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

