Home > Cinematically Correct, Indie Rock, Music > “Bloodbuzz Ohio” Has Flown Into The List Of Songs That I Like So Much That They Are On My Favorite Song List

“Bloodbuzz Ohio” Has Flown Into The List Of Songs That I Like So Much That They Are On My Favorite Song List

After several weeks in which I’ve listened to The National’s latest album, “High Violet”, at least once a day, I’ve now decided that “Bloodbuzz Ohio” is in my Top Five Favorite Songs Ever. Yes, this is true even though this album debuted at #3 on the Billboard charts, which usually disqualifies me from liking a band. You can’t be an indie music snob and like popular music now can you?

Here’s the updated list, which I cannot be held to due to constant fluctuations. It’s like the Dow Jones.

5. “Bloodbuzz Ohio”, The National

4.”Oliver’s Army”, Elvis Costello & The Attractions

3. “God Only Knows”, The Beach Boys

2. “Rearviewmirror”, Pearl Jam

1. “Why Do They Leave?”, Ryan Adams

Yes, I realize this list is insane. Oh, here’s the video for “Bloodbuzz Ohio”.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

