Home > Movie News, Movies > Tom Cruise Is For Whom The Bell Tolls…Or Something Like That

Tom Cruise Is For Whom The Bell Tolls…Or Something Like That

Hey America, remember when I was the coolest?

Well, it seems like the end is nigh for Tom Cruise’s big budget, Hollywood blockbuster movie career. His latest flick, “Knight & Day”, has crashed and burned like Maverick’s first run at Top Gun in the box office. Personally, I’m going to blame Cameron Diaz for this failure, as she is box office poison.

I realize that I’m in the minority here but it kind of bums me out. Yes…I’m a Tom Cruise fan. I don’t really care about his personal life because he makes used to make damn entertaining movies. I don’t see why people can’t ignore his personal life craziness. If I can ignore Sean Penn, whose personal life and opinions make me completely insane, then why can’t everyone ignore poor little Tommy? Is it because he jumped on Oprah’s couch and electrocuted her?

The reasons for Tom Cruise’s demise are fairly strange. It all started going down hill when he split up with Nicole Kidman. That didn’t help the rumors that he’s secretly gay out much. What’s up with that rumor anyway? If he is, why not come out? I don’t know about you, but I could care less. Does knowing Neil Patrick Harris is gay keep anyone from thinking Barney is less of a ladies man? I should certainly hope not.

Then, the wheels flew right off for Tom. Katie Holmes. Calling Matt Lauer glib. The couch. The jump. “Lambs For Lions”. Epic failure, all around. The strange thing is that there are stars that have committed crimes and we still flock to see them in theaters. However, Cruise can’t seem to get over the hump lately. It’s a strange situation.

For me, it’s almost a good thing. I’m hoping he’ll take more roles like in “Valkyrie”, “Tropic Thunder”, or what I feel is his greatest role, Frank T.J. Mackey in “Magnolia”. But no, he’s going to do another “Mission:Impossible” movie, then move on to some ridiculous Hardy Boys movie with Ben Stiller. Presumably, they are doing this so that Stiller can do his Tom Cruise impersonation for two hours. Color me not enthused.

  1. December 28, 2015 at 8:07 AM

    Great site you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics discussed in this
    article? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get suggestions from other experienced people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Many thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

