Home > Cinematically Correct, MLB, Sports > Sports Flash!! Excuse To Write About My Phillies Worship Finally Appears!!

Sports Flash!! Excuse To Write About My Phillies Worship Finally Appears!!

If you are familiar with my blog or me at all, you may have put together that I love all things Philadelphia. I love the teams, the colleges, Will Smith, Betsy Ross, the Liberty Bell, Joe Frazier, Justice Sam Alito, Paddy’s Pub, Geno’s, “Trading Places”, but most of all, I love the Philadelphia Phillies. Other than immediate family members, it’s the one thing I’ve loved since I can remember, well, anything.

So, yesterday, I was given the chance to write for Chicks Dig The Long Ball, a blog written by girls and exclusively about the Philadelphia Phillies. Once a week, they let a guy write something up and call it Cocks In The Henhouse. Clever right?

So if you are so inclined, go over there and read about the three Phillies moments that made me sports cry. Thanks to Chicks Dig The Long Ball and O’Malley for giving me a chance to write about the Phils!

  1. July 1, 2010 at 12:09 PM

    I’ll definitely give it a read. I like how you added Paddy’s Pub, I love Always Sunny in Philadelphia! Rob McElhenney (Mac on the show) actually opened up his ownplace in Philadelphia called “Mac’s Tavern”.I’ve been meaning to check it out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

