Home > Movie Reviews, Movies > Bad News For “Speed Racer” Fans

Bad News For “Speed Racer” Fans


It sure is shaping up to be a bad few days for another one of the big movie releases this summer, “Speed Racer”. Not only are the tracking numbers low for this flick, it is now getting some pretty wretched reviews. Up until reading the USA Today review, I hadn’t realized the movie is two hours and twenty minutes long! That is entirely too long for something like this.

The thing that bums me out about this movie failing miserably (which I think is going to happen) is that I wouldn’t mind seeing Matthew Fox do well. However, I don’t want him to do too well and then try to bail on “Lost”.

  1. annieinmn
    May 8, 2008 at 11:36 AM

    Oh no! I really wanted to go see this!

  2. May 8, 2008 at 11:44 AM

    Yeah…my Matthew Fox man-crush compels me to see it.

  3. May 15, 2008 at 4:16 PM

    The Wachowski bros certainly put a lot of effort into making Speed Racer… the movie overall looked and felt like a cross between anime, a kaleidoscope, that Flintstones movie, a video game and the Dukes of Hazard

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment